oh sharp truth, inspired proof of life
i strive to map your use.
abuse this trust, my spirit rusts and thrusts
out through this singing fool.

oh wretched waste of empty space
just face up to your own desire.
inquire forth, lest ye forget
to light your cigarette on fire.

my friend, where have you been?
i thought i would not know you.
and now there's just regret
for the things i could not show you.

my friend, where have you gone?
some city in a shadow.
to see if you belong.
and all so slow and sudden.

oh blessed trend of things that end
in distance and in poverty...
you made the choice to find your voice,
but only its echo reaches me.


from The Book of Winter Fireworks, released July 12, 2012
Lucas William Hale Van Scoy: Vocals/Acoustic Guitar
Stephen Phelps: Electric Guitar
Jared Phelps: Bass Guitar
Tim Oakley: Drumset/Percussion



all rights reserved


William Hale Glens Falls, New York

contact / help

Contact William Hale

Streaming and
Download help