All the green grass is dead
as the summer sun sets under clouds of fall
i can feel the sudden autumn in my head
but i'm not ready for change again
the future is a veil of smoke, we can't see through at all.

and where is my relief from this routine?
oh, the pace of the modern world is a race just to die
and all the while, i've considered it obscene
but now i must steady my brain again
i can feel on the wind that the winter's sting is nigh.


from The Book of Winter Fireworks, released July 12, 2012
Lucas William Hale Van Scoy: Vocals/Acoustic Guitar/Organ
Stephen Phelps: Bass Guitar/Organ
Jared Phelps: Electric Guitar
Tim Oakley: Drumset/Percussion



all rights reserved


William Hale Glens Falls, New York

contact / help

Contact William Hale

Streaming and
Download help