The body underneath the dirt
purple body of the earth
do the hungry buildings hurt your skin?
or are your endless gifts to man
an attempt to right your sins?

Steady ears receive the word
and turn across the conquered world
searching hard for something to discover
but what could they hope to find
when each time they pass by one another?

i see, yet i am blind
i can never seem to find my way
on an aging earth, left to be explored
i can feel only what i can afford

oh parapet of human thought
see what havoc you have wrought
this generation has been taught to hide
but what will happen to our world
when all hidden wisdoms coincide?

symphony of dying light
strung out in the vacant night
have you ever had to fight to save your soul?
or do you just listen to the planet's humming roll?


from The Book of Winter Fireworks, released July 12, 2012
Lucas William Hale Van Scoy: Vocals/Acoustic Guitar
Stephen Phelps: Bass Guitar
Jared Phelps: Electric Guitar
Tim Oakley: Drumset/Keyboards
Maxim Van Scoy: Percussion



all rights reserved


William Hale Glens Falls, New York

contact / help

Contact William Hale

Streaming and
Download help