Gates of Infinity

from by William Hale



In our world of math and matter
life was formed inside the swamp
and now is climbing up the latter
knowing nothing of the top

so how can we get to know our spirit
if we won't talk with one another?
are we forgiven by religion
if we are not by our own brother?

and if sex is the sin
that lead us far away from eden
with a broken promise
and a broken string
if it's just a lie
we use to feed our children

than i will traverse this whole planet
and i will fuck until i'm free
and i'll die with a hundred children
to pass through the gates of infinity.


from The Book of Winter Fireworks, released July 12, 2012
Lucas William Hale Van Scoy: Vocals/Acoustic Guitar
Jared MacDuff: Bass Guitar
Jared Phelps: Electric Guitar
Tim Oakley: Drumset
Maxim VanScoy: Percussion



all rights reserved


William Hale Glens Falls, New York

contact / help

Contact William Hale

Streaming and
Download help